Join the Mailing List to receive advance information about Jeff’s new books and signings. Join now and you will be able to read “Fear,” an original essay/short story by Jeff about fear in writing suspense.

Twisted: The Collected Short Stories (2003)

New York Times bestselling author Jeffery Deaver has long thrilled fans with tales of masterful villains and their nefarious ways, and the brilliant minds who bring them to justice. Now the author of the Lincoln Rhyme series has collected for the first time his award- winning, spine-tingling stories of suspense—stories that will widen your eyes and stretch your imagination.

This collection includes sixteen stories, including one Lincoln Rhyme Christmastime story. The titles of the stories are:

Without Jonathan
The Weekender
For Services Rendered
The Fall Guy
Eye To Eye
All The World’s A Stage
Gone Fishing
Lesser-Included Offense
The Blank Card
The Widow of Pine Creek
The Kneeling Soldier
The Christmas Present

The audiobook is narrated by Boyd Gaines, Michele Pawk, and Frederick Weller.


“a mystery hit for those who like their intrigue short and sweet… they feature tight, bare-bones plotting and the sneaky tricks that Mr. Deaver’s title promises.”

—New York Times

“Outstanding, gripping, brilliant, spectacular.”

—Publishers Weekly

Join Jeffery Deaver’s Mailing List